Sanguine Hum - A Trace of Memory

“A Trace of Memory,” is the 2020 album from English progressive rock band Sanguine Hum. Following 2018’s widely acclaimed “Now We Have Power,” the new record sees the group in triumphant form, with seven new songs including a thirteen-minute prog epic, “The Yellow Ship.”

“The music on this album was written in a very short period of time during the summer of 2018,” says keyboardist Matt Baber. “The plan was to then record the music quickly with the same spontaneous spirit, but over the course of the next 12 months the realities of trying to make the record happen whilst balancing real life commitments meant that sadly we decided to drop the project. Fast forward to March 2020 and suddenly real life added a slight twist to proceedings that we none of us saw coming!”

“What a lovely surprise in such a strange year,” says Bad Elephant Music’s label manager, David Elliott. “Of course, once I heard A Trace of Memory, I was only too happy for the label to release it. It is a fantastic record, and a great way to say a not-so-fond farewell to 2020”.

Released November 20, 2020


 Format Info

CD, Vinyl, and Digital Download, Also available on Streamings Services.



 Get your copy here:


 Share this Article with your Friends

Pin It


Disclosure: Mediaversal is an information resource site that may receive compensation from companies that sell products we provide information about.  We are independently owned and the material presented  here is for promotional purposes only.  Please see our Privacy Policy.