Gergo Borlai - The Missing Song

Gergo Borlai is a monster drummer, and composer from Budapest, Hungary. His latest album "The Missing Song" is an original tribute album dedicated to influential drummers that have been his inspiration. All the song titles are named after nine chosen famous drummers. All songs are composed and arranged by Gergo Borlai except “Terry” composed and arranged by Alex Machacek. "The Missing Song" will surely inspire many drummers and musicians just as Borlai 's influences have inspired him and is also a fusion jazz enthusiasts dream come true.

Check out the incredible lineup of featured musicians on this 2020 release:
Keyboards: Matt Rohde, Scott Kinsey
Bass: Jimmy Haslip, Anton Davidyants, Stu Hamm, Jimmy Earl, Pete Griffin, Gary Willis, Hadrien Feraud, Anthony Crawford, Romain Labaye
Guitar: Dean Brown, Alex Machacek, Mike Gotthard, Nguyen Le, Peta Lukacs, Mike Keneally

 Release May 29, 2020 

 Format Info

Digital Download and via Streamings Services.



 Get your copy here:


 Share this Article with your Friends

Pin It


Disclosure: Mediaversal is an information resource site that may receive compensation from companies that sell products we provide information about.  We are independently owned and the material presented  here is for promotional purposes only.  Please see our Privacy Policy.