Anchor & Burden - Kosmonautik Pilgrimage

MoonJune Records kicks off 2023 with the release of the new album "Kosmonautik Pilgrimage" from the band Anchor and Burden. The album is the sixth from this evolving group, and features Asaf Sirkis on drums for the first time. Already critically acclaimed for its rich and exuberant sound, the album features several standout tracks including "Corridors of Silent Screams", "Cerebral Transfixations", and "Secret Laboratory." Fans can add this into their collection either as a physical CD, or as a HD 44.1kHz / 24-bit download, with a nod to fusion and progressive rock collectors as a must have.

The band features guitarist Markus Reuter on Touch guitars, AU8 & S8, Soundscapes and drummer and percussionist Asaf Sirkis, along with Alexander Paul Dowerk on additional Touch guitars S8, plus Bernhard Wöstheinrich on keyboards & electronics.

Produced by Markus Reuter and Alexander Paul Dowerk, with audio engineering by Arno Jordan at Castle Studios in Röhrsdorf, Germany. This release is mixed by Stefano Castagna at Ritmo&Blu Studio, and mastered by Lee Fletcher. The artwork and graphic design for the album is done by Ruben Pang and Alexander Paul Dowerk respectively.

MoonJune has already had a long history of releasing fantastic fusion and progressive albums, thus starting off this year with Anchor and Burden just solidifies their commitment to these forms of music.


 Format Info

CD, and Hi-Res Digital Download, Also available on Streamings Services.



 Get your copy here:


 Share this Article with your Friends


Disclosure: Mediaversal is an information resource site that may receive compensation from companies that sell products we provide information about.  We are independently owned and the material presented  here is for promotional purposes only.  Please see our Privacy Policy.